Corrupt image on AMO site?

<<

nagle

Posts: 188

Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:14 am

Post Tue May 08, 2012 11:44 am

Corrupt image on AMO site?

Firefox 12 is logging this message when viewing most AMO forum pages like this one.

Timestamp: 5/8/2012 11:39:53 AM
Error: Image corrupt or truncated: <unknown>
Source File: <unknown>
Line: 0

Given the lack of information in the error message, it's tough to diagnose the problem.
<<

nagle

Posts: 188

Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:14 am

Post Tue May 08, 2012 11:50 am

Re: Corrupt image on AMO site?

It's the faviicon file:

https://static-cdn.addons.mozilla.net/m ... avicon.ico

Image

Just open the link above in Firefox 12.
<<

jorge-villalobos

AMO Administrator

Posts: 2990

Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 7:30 pm

Location: San José, Costa Rica

Post Tue May 08, 2012 1:05 pm

Re: Corrupt image on AMO site?

Tested on 12 and 13 and didn't see the error message. Problems with a proxy or firewall, perhaps?
<<

nagle

Posts: 188

Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:14 am

Post Tue May 08, 2012 1:16 pm

Re: Corrupt image on AMO site?

jorge-villalobos wrote:Tested on 12 and 13 and didn't see the error message.

Please test with the production release of Firefox as downloaded from the main Mozilla download link at

http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/

not some development version.
<<

jorge-villalobos

AMO Administrator

Posts: 2990

Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 7:30 pm

Location: San José, Costa Rica

Post Tue May 08, 2012 1:45 pm

Re: Corrupt image on AMO site?

That's what I use for Firefox 12. I have permanent Release, Beta, Aurora and Nightly installs.
<<

jorge-villalobos

AMO Administrator

Posts: 2990

Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 7:30 pm

Location: San José, Costa Rica

Post Tue May 08, 2012 1:46 pm

Re: Corrupt image on AMO site?

Here's the UA, if that helps: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.7; rv:12.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/12.0
<<

clouserw

AMO Development Lead

Posts: 23

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 7:37 am

Location: Portland, OR

Post Tue May 08, 2012 10:53 pm

Re: Corrupt image on AMO site?

This is a legitimate bug. It's not actually a .ico file, it's a .png. I think we did it that way because IE6 or something wouldn't see a .png. https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=646664 was the same problem on builder.amo.

Return to AMO Feedback and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
CA Gen2 style designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin.